YB

Yahia Omare Decorating

4.0
6 reviews
Brent, NW2
4 years in business
50580750 total staff
7 hires on Bidvine
6 reviews
This pro typically replies within 15 hours

Contact for price



It's free to request a quote. Get multiple quotes. Hire the best pro for your needs.

About Yahia Omare Decorating

It’s amazing what a coat of paint can do for your property. Bright new layers of colour can bring your home to life, and turn dull, faded rooms into stylish, modern spaces. If the exterior of your house is starting to show signs of wear and tear, or you want to freshen up your interior décor with a colourful new look, I can help. I am a professional painter decorator who is absolutely passionate about providing a high standard service every time. I never cut corners: every surface will be properly prepared prior to applying a single coat of paint, ensuring a smooth and lasting result. I have a great eye for detail: I take real pride in the work that I do, and never settle for anything less than a perfect finish. I am efficient, reliable, and as I am a sole trader my overheads are low, which means I am able to provide a highly affordable service without compromising on quality. I’ll treat your home with the greatest of respect at all times, making sure I leave it clean and tidy at the end of each day. Please get in touch to discuss your requirements.

http://www.ybconstruction.co.uk/

Reviews

4.0

6 reviews
5
67%
4
0%
3
17%
2
0%
1
16%

Customers told us this pro excelled at responsiveness, punctuality, and work quality.


Flooring Installation or Replacement
Osman T.'s review on Feb 04, 2019

Great advice and quick to respond to changes in the intended project. Very reasonable price and very knowledgable. Thanks.

Interior Painting
Anis R.'s review on Aug 31, 2018

Terrible! Be aware people !! Horrible service , totally unprofessional.!!! Hired him to do interior decor work for my newly bought house. He came with two sets of his men ( 2 each ) smoking inside my house despite repeteadly telling them not to do so. When I was out one day found my tablecloth burnt, with remaining cigarette on Scene - actually created a fire hazard. I found it really hard to believe any of his words very sorry to say - when it came to money. What we agreed before he repeatedly denied and demanded more and more money as everything seems to him as ‘ extra work’. ( unfortunately did not have any signed written contract with him ),left all the mess - didn’t bother cleaning, I ended up cleaning all the Marks of paints on windows etc took days of cleaning . NOT RECOMMENDED

Reply from Yehya Bkdalia from Yahia Omare Decorating
Jan 25, 2019

It was unbelievable to see your comment for the work I don for you .you fully know the truth of my saying that's is not true what you said so why you're living and denying all the the things and the Favres that I don for u free and u know with your wife with all the people who saw the finishing work was very very much happy tell the end of the work by the price and the finishing quality even I have the pictures for your house before and after I finshed so you don't need to say anything lieing and I don't leave any little small reason to make you doing this and you know that fully true but the end of the job you start add more extra work and u want us to do it in free wich is already I gave u a cheap price if u have agood sincerity you should manage the job we done for you for £4000 you have 7 rooms with iintrance house and the and the hallway up and the kitchen and under the stairs with tow toilets all these nee removing wallpaper and plaster all the walls with special fillers to make it straight with agood condition and finish it with the paint and Also 13 doors and all the woods you have there and the stairs wood and the sckarting in all the house all this job I dieal it with you in £4000 and I finsh it for in the best conditions and good finishing and you still need to add more extra work for free why you are really selfish and u said from the beginning u will change the windows that's why we don't take care of them by cleaning and when you failed with windows company u a start again want us to paint it for free why you are doing this and you know it's not true and there is no complete his job with you except us we finshed you tell the last thing and we left you well .you should know that we DON'T NEED SOME ONE LIKE U TO UNSCRUPULOUS TO EVALUATE OUR WORK AND OUR SERVICES WE HAVE MANY HOW AREMORE WORTH OF YOUR SINCERITY AND THEY CAN SAY THE TRUTH CLEARLY NOT LIEING AND DENYING AS WHAT YOU SAID. God will not forgive you for that and you know fully that's am saying the TRUTH by the way I really feel sorry about the time and the politeness and the unlimited favors that we wasted with you and really feel sorry again to have a customer like you in my final There is nothing happening in your house by the hazard by the man we wornd him not to smoke inside the house and you know after I find him doing that again I stopped him from the work straight away I don't expect any thing at all to let any thing on my work you can ask and you can see the reviews from my customers You should be Anisto when you say

Tile Installation and Replacement
Robin W.'s review on Apr 05, 2018

The work was adequate and the price acceptable

Reply from Yehya Bkdalia from Yahia Omare Decorating
Aug 10, 2018

Thank you so much! I feel that we did a great job for you for £160 you got 2 people with the car, we took out the glass tile and we built a new one to match the other with grout. How much should I charge you for all this and you needed the job done on a Sunday. Anyway, many thanks to you.

Flooring Installation or Replacement
Team B.'s review on Mar 14, 2018

(This review was taken over the phone by Bidvine) Customer's Name: Routh Review: He was excellent. He was recommended by a friend who he's done work for them. I also independently two other quotes as well and Yehya was very reasonable, very competitively priced so that appealed to begin with. He got a good portfolio, pictures that he showed me which was excellent. He started punctualy, he worked really hard. I had previous experience with some other builders in the past that didn't go so well but he's fantastic. It got finished quickly which was the most important thing because I got younger children, I didn't want the whole house in disray. The price stayed as quoted which was fantastic, so there's no hiking of the price or more things to be done and with my experience, it has been a problem in the past with unexpected quote. He's excellent, the finish was excellent, he cleaned up really well after work. I have work that I would need do in the future and I would definitely go back to him.

Reply from Yehya Bkdalia from Yahia Omare Decorating
Mar 31, 2018

Oh thanks so much Ruth this is to much on me I hope always to be in the right place Many thanks for that

Tile Installation and Replacement
Team B.'s review on Feb 19, 2018

(This review was taken over the phone by Bidvine) Customer's Name: A Dim Review: Yehya was very good, he completed kitchen with flooring and bathroom changing all with finishing painting for me at around May 2017. He's very specific in the details and finishing touches. He was very honest in the fact that if he didn't know about something, he wouldn't claim that he did and then spoil it. He would actually tell you that he didn't know and advise to get a professional who specialises in that aspect so I can get someone else to do it. Again, he's great and I highly suggest him.

Reply from Yehya Bkdalia from Yahia Omare Decorating
Feb 23, 2018

Thank you, it's my pleasure to do that.

Interior Painting
Team B.'s review on Feb 19, 2018

(This review was taken over the phone by Bidvine) Customer's Name: Ckierts Angles Review: Yehya finished 2 jobs for me. A painting and flooring wood with a full kitchen change. I'm impressed with the work he's done. I would like to say that he's very professional and I was able to trust him with my house keys, he's always cleaning up and he's a very lovely man who loves what he does, which is great.

Reply from Yehya Bkdalia from Yahia Omare Decorating
Feb 23, 2018

Oh, thanks! It's always my job to do that. You will be happier when you baby Juon.


Photos & videos


Location

Brent, NW2


Business Hours

Monday

9:00 am to 5:30 pm

Tuesday

9:00 am to 5:30 pm

Wednesday

9:00 am to 5:30 pm

Thursday

9:00 am to 5:30 pm

Friday

9:00 am to 5:30 pm

Saturday

9:00 am to 2:30 pm


Contact for price



It's free to request a quote. Get multiple quotes. Hire the best pro for your needs.