AR

Ad-Hock Task

4.4
7 reviews
West London, W10
3 years in business
6 total staff
9 hires on Bidvine
7 reviews
This pro typically replies within 3 hours

Contact for price



It's free to request a quote. Get multiple quotes. Hire the best pro for your needs.

About Ad-Hock Task

We are Ad-Hock task a professional flat pack furniture assembly company, we focused on flat pack furniture assemble and cover most of the flat pack furniture include but not limited to: • IKEA • John Lewis • Dwell • Mamas and Papas • Habitat • Argos • Mother care and many more! Our professional expertise span more than three years fixing and assembling furniture throughout London and surrounding counties, count on us for that top-notch professionalism and peace of mind for your value piece of furniture. Furniture Dismantling Service We provide furniture disassembly and reassembly service. We dismantle your furniture carefully and put it together the way it was before. Why us: Regardless of which flat pack items you have, we are very sure in proving you with the best person to carry out the job for you on time and on budget, we have the right team and right tools to do the job you wanted done. Quality assurance: We guaranteed you peace of mind with our services, we give you 100% assurance and price guarantee. Collection and delivery service: At Ad-hock Task we provide you with the collection and delivery service of your new furniture from IKEA and other brands. Here is how it works: 1- Create your shopping list 2- Check for availability if your desired product and the nearest store 3- Get the product code/number 4- Send us the entire list and when you want them delivered and assembled

https://www.adhocktask.com

Reviews

4.4

7 reviews
5
86%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
14%

Customers told us this pro excelled at work quality, professionalism, value, communication, punctuality, and responsiveness.


IKEA Furniture Assembly
Jade E.'s review on Jul 25, 2019

Terrible service does not have the skills or knowledge to assemble furniture. Following concerns re Alberts work, we arranged an inspection from the ikea fitting team and it has been identified that both the bed (hemnes day bed) and PAX wardrobes are unsafe and need to be dismantled and reassembled. The day bed was assembled with feet at the top and top at the bottom, the rail for the slats was screwed upside down causing a gradient to the slats, L backets were upside down meaning that the bed would not open or close and drawers would not close due to wrong srews used. Insufficient nails have been used in the back of wardrobe units causing the backs to bow, screws have not been positioned correctly or tightened in the side of the frame causing the sides to pull away, doors do not line up due to lack of tightening at hinges, all handles are unaligned and have a 3cm+ difference, 1x clothes rail fixing has been broken making it unusable. Albert has agreed twice to come back and has not shown up and has been rude and hung up when we have finally been able to speak to him. We are now out of pocket with damaged furniture and no warranty (due to incorrect assembly) for our furniture.

Reply from Albert Rehan from Ad-Hock Task
Jul 29, 2019

very blatant claims and all what she is trying to say basically do the work for free when she and her husband gave a thump of approval and paid me part of the money, there is no anywhere in this world if you see the job and you are not happy and you pay. you would have simply refuse to pay citing that the job is not done, but the fact that you paid you wee happy with what you saw and it was done inside your house not remote job. on another note it was you who stop me not finish the job because you said its too late and yet its you who said you do not mind if it can finish late as long the job is done.. so next time do not expect no one to work for free.. when you are able to spend £1000 Plus and yet you do not want to pay fair price.. you told me IKEA guys were expensive and now you just want to pay dimes.. good for you

IKEA Furniture Assembly
Vas M.'s review on Jul 02, 2019

Very fast and very efficient. Highly recommended.

Furniture Assembly
Gladys O.'s review on Jun 08, 2019

He was very punctual and helpful

Furniture Assembly
Nick B.'s review on May 17, 2019

Albert was brilliant and worked really hard. He was very professional, turned up on time and doesn't cut corners. I will be using him 100% in the future, and will refer him to all my friends. Cheers Nick

Furniture Assembly
Daniela m.'s review on May 10, 2019

Excellent experience I strongly recommend Albert

Furniture Assembly
Andrew M.'s review on Apr 15, 2019

We hired Albert to assemble our office unit and he was very helpful through out and help us deliver the desk to the third floor, put everything together and clean up up all the dust and mess at our offices, will not hesitate to recommend him to any one as he is a very gentleman to work with

Furniture Assembly
James S.'s review on Apr 03, 2019

Albert did a great work for us and was very helpful in putting our chest of drawers together, he was on time and done the job well and will not hesitate to recommend him


Photos & videos


Location

Kensal Town, W10

The pro travels up to 20 miles from W10


Business Hours

Sunday

7:00 am to 7:00 pm

Monday

7:00 am to 7:00 pm

Tuesday

7:00 am to 7:00 pm

Wednesday

7:00 am to 7:00 pm

Thursday

7:00 am to 7:00 pm

Friday

7:00 am to 7:00 pm

Saturday

7:00 am to 7:00 pm


Contact for price



It's free to request a quote. Get multiple quotes. Hire the best pro for your needs.